Get to try the Lumix G9 before it goes on sale

Lumix G9 in-store preview days

Touch and try sessions around the country

Panasonic has arranged to take the new Lumix G9 to a collection of camera stores over the next few months so those interested in the camera can get their hands on it before it goes on general sale in January. Visitors will be able to handle the camera and take pictures with it on their own SD memory cards in the store, though the time each person gets with the product will depend on demand on the day. Some stores will also have the Leica 200mm f/2.8 lens, while others will show the camera with the Leica 12-60mm.

For exact timings for the visit please call the store ahead of time to ensure the camera will be there when you get there.

To remind yourself what this camera can do read our Lumix G9 shooting review and in-depth feature guide.

 

Monday, 13 Nov 2017
Wilkinson Cameras
27 Friargate Walk, St George’s Centre, Preston, PR1 2NQ
01772 556250

Monday, 13 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
98 Strand, London, WC2R 0EW
0207 379 0200

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
11 Civic Centre Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO14 7FJ
023 8033 1720

Thursday, 16 Nov 2017
Jessops
12/14 Clumber Street, Nottingham, NG1 3GA
0115 9582906

Thursday, 16 Nov 2017
CameraWorld
14 Wells Street, London, W1T 3PB
0207 636 5005

Friday, 17 Nov 2017
Jessops
North Mall, Derby, DE1 2PG
01332 360426

Friday, 17 Nov 2017
Park Cameras
53-54 Rathbone Place, London, Fitzrovia, W1T 1JR
01444 237070

Friday, 17 Nov 2017
Jessops
235 High Street, Exeter, EX4 3NZ
01392 436383

Saturday, 18 Nov 2017
Comley Cameras
St Peter’s Ave, Cleethorpes DN35 8HQ
01472 692082

Saturday, 18 Nov 2017
Wilkinson Cameras
51 Lord Street, Liverpool, L2 6PB
0151 255 0345

Sunday, 19 Nov 2017
Wilkinson Cameras
51 Lord Street, Liverpool, L2 6PB
0151 255 0345

Monday, 20 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
155 High Street, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN5 7AA
01522 528577

Monday, 20 Nov 2017
Jessops
18/20 Thames Street, Kingston upon Thames, KT1 1PE
020 8541 0379

Tuesday, 21 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
15 The Square, Winchester, Hants, SO23 9ES
01962 866203

Wednesday, 22 Nov 2017
CameraWorld
The Old Post Office, 13 High Street, Stevenage, SG1 3BG
01438 367619

Thursday, 23 Nov 2017
Park Cameras
Victoria Business Park, York Rd, Burgess Hill, RH15 9TT
01444 237070

Thursday, 23 Nov 2017
Camera Box
39 Newland Street, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN16 8JH
01536 523243

Friday, 24 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
9 Bridge Street Row, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 1NW
01244 326531

Friday, 24 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
16 Widemarsh Street, Hereford, HR4 9EW
01432 272655

Saturday, 25 Nov 2017
Cambrian Photography
87-89 Abergele Rd, Colwyn Bay, LL29 7SA
01492 532510

Saturday, 25 Nov 2017
Campkins Cameras
12A King’s Parade, Cambridge, CB2 1SJ
01223 368087

Sunday, 26 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
10 High Street, Southampton, Hampshire, SO14 2DH
023 8022 1597

Monday, 27 Nov 2017
Castle Cameras
329 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2AD
01202 526606

Tuesday, 28 Nov 2017
London Camera Exchange
53 The Horsefair, Bristol, BS1 3JP
0117 927 6185

Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
SRS Microsystems
90-92 The Parade, High St, Watford, WD17 1AW
01923 226602

Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
Wex Photo Video
Unit B, Frenbury Estate, Drayton High Rd, Norwich, NR6 5DP
01603 486413

Friday, 01 Dec 2017
Jessops
6 Southgate St, Bath, BA1 1AQ
01225 330145

Saturday, 02 Dec 2017
Jessops
12-14 Clumber St, Nottingham, NG1 3GA
0115 958 2906

Tuesday, 05 Dec 2017
London Camera Exchange
13 Cheap street, Bath, BA1 1NB
01225 462234

Friday, 08 Dec 2017
Jessops
22 Kings Square, Gloucester, GL1 1RW
01452 300078

Friday, 08 Dec 2017
Jessops
Unit U2, Oracle Shopping Centre, Reading, RG1 2AH
0118 950 5541

Friday, 08 Dec 2017
Castle Cameras
329 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2AD
01202 526606

Friday, 08 Dec 2017
Carmarthen Cameras
1 Parcmaen St, Carmarthen, SA31 3DP
01267 222300

Saturday, 09 Dec 2017
Clifton Cameras
28 Parsonage St, Dursley GL11 4AA
01453 548128

Monday, 11 Dec 2017
London Camera Exchange
174 Fore St, Exeter, EX4 3AX
01392 279024

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017
London Camera Exchange
7 Pelham St, Nottingham, NG1 2EH
0115 941 7486

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017
CameraWorld
High Chelmer, 7 Exchange Way, Chelmsford, CM1 1XB
01245 255510

Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017
Jessops
Unit L64, The Merry Hill Centre, Brierley Hill, DY5 1QX
01384 572740

Thursday, 14 Dec 2017
Jessops
67 Mardol, Shrewsbury, SY1 1PZ
01743 364996

Thursday, 14 Dec 2017
London Camera Exchange
13 Cheap St, Bath BA1 1NA
01225 462234

Friday, 15 Dec 2017
Jessops
North Mall, Derby, DE1 2PG
01332 360426

Monday, 18 Dec 2017
Wilkinson Cameras
10 The Mall, Warrington, WA1 1QE
01925 638290

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2017
London Camera Exchange
8 Pump St, Worcester, WR1 2QT
01905 22314

Wednesday, 03 Jan 2018
Wilkinson Cameras
Westmorland, 8 Westmoreland Centre, Kendal, LA9 4LR
01539 735055

Thursday, 04 Jan 2018
Photo Express
39 Market St, Ulverston, LA12 7LR
01229 583050

Friday, 05 Jan 2018
Wilkinson Cameras
13 Grapes Ln, Carlisle, CA3 8EF
01228 538583